Holidays

Click here to download the Absence Request Form.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING HOLIDAYS IN TERM TIME.

The law gives no entitlement to parents to take their child on holiday in term time.  Head Teachers may not grant any holidays or other absences during term time unless there are exceptional circumstances.

 Holidays in term time cannot be considered to be authorised absences, so they will always be unauthorised absences (There is, however, a discretionary power held by Head Teachers to authorise absence in exceptional circumstances).

Section 444(A) of the Education Act 1996 empowers the local authority to issue Penalty Notices in cases of unauthorised absence from school. This means that when a pupil has unauthorised absence of 10 sessions (5 days) or more, in any term (where no acceptable reason has been given for the absence) or if their child persistently arrives late for school after the close of registration, their parents or carers may receive a Penalty Notice of £60 per parent per pupil if paid within 21 days rising to £120 if paid within 28 days. The penalty notice will need to be paid in full before 28 days of the notice being served. Failure to pay a penalty notice may result in prosecution.

Our school works with parents to provide the best education for each child and believes that regular attendance throughout the year is essential to every child’s success and fulfilment.

We expect you to consult the school before booking holidays that mean your child will be absent, or before making any plans that will involve your child’s absence from lessons or other commitments.

 

 

Term School Closes 3.15pm School Opens

Autumn Half Term

Christmas

Spring Half Term

Easter

May Bank Holiday

Summer Half Term

Summer

Friday 23rd October 2020

Friday 18th December 2020

Thursday 12th February 2021

Thursday 1st April 2021

Friday 30th April 2021

Friday 21st May 2021

Friday 23rd  July 2021

Monday 2nd  November 2020

Monday 11th January 2021

Monday 22nd February 2021

Monday 12th April 2021

Tuesday 4th May 2021

Monday 7th June 2021

Monday 6th September 2021