Holidays

Click here to download the Absence Request Form

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING HOLIDAYS IN TERM TIME.

The law gives no entitlement to parents to take their child on holiday in term time.  Head Teachers may not grant any holidays or other absences during term time unless there are exeptional circumstances.

 Holidays in term time cannot be considered to be authorised absences, so they will always be unauthorised absences (There is, however, a discretionary power held by Head Teachers to authorise absence in exceptional circumstances).

Section 444(A) of the Education Act 1996 empowers the local authority to issue Penalty Notices in cases of unauthorised absence from school. This means that when a pupil has unauthorised absence of 10 sessions (5 days) or more, in any term (where no acceptable reason has been given for the absence) or if their child persistently arrives late for school after the close of registration, their parents or carers may receive a Penalty Notice of £60 per parent per pupil if paid within 21 days rising to £120 if paid within 28 days. The penalty notice will need to be paid in full before 28 days of the notice being served. Failure to pay a penalty notice may result in prosecution.

Term School Closes 3.15pm School Opens

Autumn Half Term

Christmas

Spring Half Term

Easter

May Bank Holiday

Summer Half Term

Summer

Friday 26th October 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Friday 15th February 2019

Wednesday 17th April 2019

Friday 3rd May 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

Friday 19th July 2019

Monday 5th November 2018

Monday 7th January 2019

Monday 25th February 2019

Monday 29th April 2019

Tuesday 7th May 2019

Monday 10th June 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019